St. James United Church of Christ
Havertown, PA 

Leaders & Staff

Church Staff:


The Rev. Lynn P. Lampman began serving St. James United Church of Christ as its pastor in November, 2009. She has served as a local church pastor, an Executive Director of a Council of Churches and as a social worker. She received her undergraduate degree in history and secondary education from Eastern University and her graduate degrees are a Master of Divinity from Princeton Theological Seminary (with a concentration in Christian Education) and a Master of Social Services (clinical social work) from Bryn Mawr Graduate School of Social Work and Social Research. She enjoys activities such as canoeing, kayaking biking, hiking, photography, gardening, cooking, the company of friends and time with her wife, Lynne.


MAGGIE REALLEY, Director of Music

Maggie Realley resides in Bucks County, PA, with her husband, Kev. Not quite seven years old, Maggie began studying piano, and at nine, started her organ studies with Asa Pancoast. Honored with playing the organ at her 6th grade graduation, Maggie was also a member of the Lowrey Organ Studio’s Quartet performing throughout the Delaware Valley region. Her marriage brought her to Doylestown, where she reared a family, went back to school to earn a degree in music education, returned to private teaching, and continued serving the Lord in churches throughout Bucks County. In addition to her love of the Lord, and His beautiful gift of music, Maggie enjoys the company of family and friends, and takes pleasure in cooking, gardening, ponding, and reading.              



Ailene has been secretary and bookkeeper for St. James for over 25 years. Ailene enjoys local and international biking with her husband, Bruce. She also enjoys playing card and board games, and time with family and friends.



AIMEE BRACKBILL, Director of Children's Ministries

Aimee received her undergraduate degree in Theology (concentration in philosophy) from Eastern University, where she also studied dance and fine art.  She received her Master of Divinity from Lancaster Theological Seminary.  A native of Delaware County, Aimee also spent 10 years in Lancaster County living and working on a family farm and running an organic CSA and farm market stand. She now resides in Chester County with her husband, Ben, and their two children, Henry and Ella. Aimee enjoys dance, gardening, reading, history, camping and hiking, cooking, baking and preserving. She is most inspired by the times she spends outdoors, engaged in conversation, playing and learning with children, getting her hands dirty and doing something creative.  

Church Leaders:

Decisions about the work and direction of St. James are made by the Consistory.  These decisions are determined after times of prayer, reading and reflecting on God’ Word and discussion.  The Consistory consists of officers (President: Cheryl Trump, Vice-President: Joanne Morris, Secretary: Kumbu Mjuweni, and Treasurer: Lynn Sharrar), elders and deacons.    

(Elders) Cheryl Trump, Cindy Keaveney, Joanne Morris, Kumbu Mjuweni and Kathy Pioggia.

(Deacons) Dick Beck, Lynne Major, Nancy Benkert, Lynne Sharrar, Jack McGowan and Richard Schatz.

(Junior Deacon) Charlie McKenzie-Smith

(Financial Secretary) Pat Haley